A Message from St Clare of Assisi Parish Re: RESCHEDULING First Communion

A Message from St. Clare of Assisi Parish…..

Dear Parents,

As you know, due to the Corona Virus pandemic our First Communion for our children was cancelled. To remedy this situation, our parish has RESCHEDULED the following dates: 

Saturday October 24 @ 2:00 p.m. – St. Emily School

Saturday October 31 @ 1:00 p.m. – St. Clare School

Saturday October 31 @ 3:00 p.m. – Private + Public School

Saturday November 14 @ 3:00 p.m. – St. Gregory School

Saturday November 21 @ 3:00 p.m. – St. Michael School

Saturday November 28 @ 3:00 p.m. – St. Veronica School

Saturday December 5 @ 11:00 a.m.  – St. Mary School

Saturday December 5 @ 1:30 p.m.  – Guardian Angels School

Saturday December 12 @ 2:00 p.m.  – St. Agnes School

We hope you feel comfortable in bringing your children to receive their First Communion on the above listed date. Also, since we have to abide with restrictions and rules for social distancing, we need your utmost understanding on how we can celebrate these liturgies. What we propose is that only the mother and father of the child receiving first communion be present.   No siblings, grandparents, uncles and aunts etc. To facilitate family participation, we will be LIVE STREAMING the liturgy so that family and friends can view on You Tube from their homes. We will engage a photographer to take one picture when your son/daughter is receiving their First Communion. 

To prepare for these liturgies we ask that only  ONE parent attend the Parent evenings.

Parent Meeting:

Tuesday October 20 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Emily

Tuesday October 27 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Clare

Wednesday October 28 @ 6:00 p.m. – Private + Public

Wednesday November 11 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Gregory

Wednesday November 18 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Michael

Wednesday November 25 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Veronica

Tuesday December 1 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Mary

Wednesday December 2 @ 6:00 p.m. – Guardian Angels

Tuesday December 8 @ 6:00 p.m. – St. Agnes

Sincerely,

Msgr. John Borean